Beauty · Empties

Empties – What I’ve used up & would I Repurchase.

Another perusal through my thrash to see what I’ve been loving & loathing!


First up are some Toners:

Pixi Glow Tonic: So this is an incredibly hyped up product, so when I was in Marks & Spencers in Dublin I had to pick it up to see what all the fuss is about. And to be honest I don’t really get it. A stings a bit when applying but not much. I used it consistently but didn’t really notice a huge difference. It was grand like but for the price it was just a bit of a miss for me.

Repurchase : No.

Garnier Soothing Vitamin Enriched Toner: I really enjoy this toner, especially in the morning or after a face-mask. Like it says on the battle it is very soothing. I alternate between this & the No7 Gentle Toner.

Repurchase: Yes

Boots Time Delay Daily Brightening Toning Water: Although I used this all up it was a bit of a chore. I didn’t really notice any brightening from using it. Nor did I notice any exfoliation.

Repurchase: No


Cleansers:

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water: This is one of my favourite Micellar waters. I always have a bottle on the go. It is gentle but not so much so that it doesn’t remove my make up.

Repurchase : Yes Already have one on the go & a back up.

Sanctuary Cleanser: This is black in colour which is a bit off putting. It smells a bit like liquorice. It’s a thick gel which pulls on my skin. I think these gels are not for me. This also stings quite a bit & left my skin very itchy & tight after use. I passed it on to the hubby to finish it up.

Repurchase: No

Nip & Fab Skin Glycolic Cleansing Fix: I have to say this smells gorgeous; like grapefruit. But that’s about the only thing I like about it. It is a very thick gel which I found stuck to the skin and pulled at it. It stung both my skin when using it & if it got in my eyes, they would be on fire!! I feel like that is such a no no for something that is sold as a cleanser! After using it my skin felt tight & dry. On the plus side my skin did feel clean & smooth after using it but next day I would notice dry patches & my skin would be irritated. I stopped using it after 2 weeks & relegated it to shower gel purposes to use it up.

Repurchase: No.


Moisturiser’s:

Vichy Aqualia Thermal (Rich): I ad already used up the lighter version of this. I preferred to use this one at night as it was thicker. It moisturised well but I wasn’t in raptures over it.

Repurchase: I think I’d rather try some others.

Nivea Men Sensitive Post Shave Balm: I used this both as it’s intended use & as a primer. It worked well as both. For under arms & bikini I didn’t have any issues with in growing hairs or razor burn when using this straight after shaving. But also worked really well as a primer. Although there was quite a masculine scent on initial application it dissipated quickly and worked well to prolong my make up & take down any redness on my skin.

Repurchase : Already on to my second.

Vichy Liftactiv Supreme: I really enjoyed this. It was a nice size sample. It lasted me about a week & I enjoyed it enough to consider purchasing  a full size when I’m finished my current moisturiser.

Repurchase: Yes

Boots Botanics Replenishing Night Cream Radiant Youth: I wasn’t a fan of this. It seemed to sting my face a bit so it got relegated to a foot cream as most of my moisturisers I don’t enjoy do. I always try to find a way to re-purpose products instead of just dumping them if I can at all.

Repurchase : No

PS Plumping Vit E Sheet Mask (Nourishing) : I’ve been a long term fan of sheet masks. And I have really fallen in love with these ones from Penney’s (Primark). They are only €1.50 and really pack a punch. There is loads of serum in the mask and my skin always feel hydrated after use.

Repurchase : I have 5 on the shelf.

Koelf Gold Royal Jelly: I picked this up in TK (TJ) Maxx. It was the oddest thing. It came in two parts & was made of a kind of rubber. I wish I had taken a picture of it on. It was hard enough to get on but when it was done my skin felt smooth & hydrated.

Repurchase: I’ve tried to but haven’t seen them in TK Maxx since 😦

No 7 Protect & Perfect Intense Advanced Serum: This was a sample size & if I’m honest didn’t tempt me to buying a bigger size & it’s not cheap!

Repurchase : No

Boots Botanics Hydrating Eye Cream Radiant Youth: This was a grand eye cream & was a good price. I don’t know if it did anything miraculous but it did hydrate underneath my eyes.

Repurchase : Maybe

 

2 thoughts on “Empties – What I’ve used up & would I Repurchase.

Leave a comment