Beauty · Foundation Fixation · Makeup Category Focus · Review

Clinique Even Better Makeup SPF 15 in 05 Neutral

Claims: Wear oil-free, dermatologist-developed Even Better Makeup SPF 15 and something amazing happens: Without any makeup, see improved clarity, a more even skin tone, visibly diminished age spots. For all ethnicities. In just 4 to 6 weeks. Broad spectrum SPF helps protect against future darkening. For continued benefits-even after you take it off-partner with Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector. 

This is Quite Dark in colour which surprised me as I got colour matched at the Clinique counter in Debenham’s but I should have went with my gut as it’s too dark for me. I need to be self tanned for it to work. But once I am it’s fine.


The Packaging isn’t my favourite. I imagine it’s going to be hard to get foundation out when this gets near to empty. I like the nib on it as it lets just the right amount out.


It goes on nicely with a damp sponge & pores look fairly OK. As you can see below it has good medium coverage. I wouldn’t say full. It doesn’t seem to brag on to any dry patches that I could see but to be fair my skin is in an alright condition at the moment.

I think the claims that it even’s out skin tone are pretty accurate. I’m not so sure they should be singing & dancing about the SPF15 though. It’s quite low in my opinion. Don’t get me wrong I’ll take what I can get.

Overall this foundation was just OK. I will use it up but I wouldn’t bother repurchasing it.

Have you tried this or other foundations by Clinique? Are you a fan or no?

Leave a Reply

