Beauty

New Release from Vichy: Slow Age Moisturiser 

I’m a huge fan of Vichy products. Ever since I started going to France about 5 years ago I have been fascinated with French Brands in general.  The latest offering from Vichy is Slow Age. A Moisturiser geared towards targeting the signs of ageing & is suitable for people with sensitive skin & is hypoallergenic.

It has an SPF of 25 which could be better but I use a factor 50 underneath (also by vichy) anyway but it would be nice to skip a step. Having said that I wouldn’t mind factor 25 in the winter time.

It also has Anti-oxidant extract of Baicalin roots & Probiotic-derived Bifidus.

Baicalin has made it’s way over from Asian skincare which seems to be at the top of the skincare game at the mo. Baicalin can help repair DNA breaks and keep your skin cells youthful and healthy. It  increases skin firmness and elasticity, improves skin restructuring, and increases the number of fibroblast (connective tissues) duplications.

I’m more used to seeing probiotic’s in my food than skincare but apparently they can make skin balanced, calmer and more resistant to aging. And I’m all about that!


The bottle it comes in is a really heavy & sturdy glass bottle. It feels really high end.

Now, this is for sensitive skin, which I have, but it is scented. Normally I wouldn’t be a fan of scented creams in my skincare but this is quite mild & smells divine! A really refreshing scent.


As you can see from the above picture there is a hint of pink to the cream. It is a medium thickness, not runny but not as thick as a night cream.


Although it may look thick when first applied it blends in and dries down beautifully. It nearly feels cooling on the face. If a moisturiser is going to irritate my skin it will usually start stinging straight away and /or my face will look red after rubbing it in. But neither of these things happened.


I don’t know if you can see or not but there is a hint of a shimmer or glow to the skin. Not very obvious but a beautiful finish.

So all in all I am a big fan of this moisturiser. I’m not sure how it helps with the ageing side of things as I have only being using it about a month but as a moisturiser I really like it.

**Full disclosure: I did receive this as a gift when I was lucky enough to be invited on the Xpose Bus with TV3 & Vichy. But I am under no obligation to write a review, favorably or not. All opinions are my own as always!

Leave a Reply

