Beauty · Makeup Category Focus · Perfect Palettes · Review

e.l.f. Palette’s Review

According to the beauty rumor mill this range is supposed to be hitting Irish shores soon! all I need now is Milani, CoverGirl & LA Girl & I’ll be happy….for a while anyway 😀

I have been curious about this brand as it gets such great reviews from American Bloggers and it apparently dupes every product on the market! So when I spotted these available on iherb I decided to pick up some bits.

On a side note my first delivery was brilliant, took less than a week & was well packaged. The second delivery took over two weeks & had customs charges on it. So a bit hit & miss.


Having watched & read a number of reviews I chose these 3. Illuminating , Blush (Light) & Contour.


The blush palette is a mixture of Matte & shimmer shades. My favourite is the pop of bright, light pink which is matte and makes me look alive & healthy. Then also the coral colour which has shimmer to it which I think will be especially pretty in the summer with a bit of a colour on my pale mush! The deeper colour I think will be nice in the winter time. The orangey coloured one I don’t think will ever suit me.


The Highlight palette was a bit of a bust for me. They weren’t even subtle. Perhaps if you could be bothered to work with them you could make them work but I have other Highlighters like Catrice High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder which is so easy to work with as is The Sleek Solstice Palette and they all retail in or around the same price.

The Contour palette wasn’t great either. It was just OK. Again, like with the highlighter I have better for around the same price point. For Eg. Catrice Prime & Fine Professional Contour Palette 

So in synopisis the blush palette was a win the other 2 not so much. What I do like is the that you can pop out each of the pans and inter change them to make a single palette that covers all bases & is very travel friendly.

These retail at about €5.50 ea so for that price I think they are worth trying out even if you only find a couple of colours that work. And as with any product if you put the time in you can definitely make them work, I am just very time poor when getting ready at 7.00am!

Have you tried any e.l.f. products? Do you rate them or hate them? Is there something from the range that you absolutely love & recommend to everyone & their mother??

Leave a Reply

