Beauty · Foundation Fixation · Makeup Category Focus

No 7 Stay Perfect Foundation Review

No 7 Stay Perfect Foundation : Life-proof foundation for a naturally flawless complexion with super-staying power, uniquely matched to your skin tone using No7 Stay Perfect. This comfortable foundation feels lightweight and breathable, and gives an even-toned, beautifully smooth complexion that looks and feels fresh all day long. It can be relied upon to stay perfect; weather-proof and transfer-proof, it won’t cake or flake on dry skin, nor slide or shine on oily skin.  Up to 24 hours wear for non stop complexion perfection!


This is a really nice foundation, I love that it has a pump. I struggle to even consider a foundation nowadays if it doesn’t have a pump!

It has a medium consistency. I used both a buffing brush and a sponge to apply & it worked equally as well with either of them.

It blended in very easily to the skin leaving it with what I would call a medium coverage and a slightly dewy finish. It can be built up a bit more to cover blemish’s and, on my skin in particular, red patches. It didn’t look too cakey especially when applied with the sponge. It did take a bit of time to dry down so maybe go and have your breakfast or do your hair or something while it settles.

I would say I have combo skin and can have some dry patches but this doesn’t cling to them at all. It doesn’t sink into pores which is a minor miracle. I still had a tiny bit of discoloration around the side of the bridge of my nose which I had to go in to again.


Because Boots have their matching system in store I find that I always get the right colour for me, (I know it looks a bit dark in the swatch but that’s due to lighting) which takes a lot of stress out of the picking process!

As for the claims, it definitely is breathable & lightweight even with more that 1 layer. And it definitely evens & smooths my skin tone more than most others I have tried.

But I’m afraid, as with most other foundations, the claim to last all day,  doesn’t for me. It will eventually break down around my T-Zone and will need a bit of a powder touch up to keep me going. But it’s not horrendous when it breaks down it still looks pretty well once you’ve powdered.

Overall I am happy with this foundation, this is about my third bottle I believe. And chances are I will buy more when this one runs out.

Have you tired this, does it work for you? Do you maybe detest it?? I’d love to know.

8 thoughts on “No 7 Stay Perfect Foundation Review

    1. I won’t lie, I used to pass it without blinking but when they introduced their foundation service where they match you to their colour I was tempted. I had always struggled with picking the right colours. After that I was hooked

      Like

Leave a Reply

