Beauty · Lip Products · Makeup Category Focus · Review

Rimmel Lip Products – Hit or Miss

Rimmel lippie’s are pretty iconic. They have been around for years (anyone remember Heather Shimmer?) & were probably one of my first lipsticks I ever bought with my own money. They still have “That” smell which really takes me back. There is such a wide variety of finishes & colours etc available at really affordable prices. Here are just a small selection & my opinion on them .

Lasting Finish Colour Rush Balm- 

This is a lovely pinky red chubby stick style lip product. It’s quite pigmented, last a couple of hours, is comfortable on the lips & wears of nicely. Having said that I don’t know if I would bother repurchasing again.

Exaggerate Full Colour Lip Liner in Eastend Snob

 This is so creamy & pigmented. It has a matte finish. I love a good lip liner & will often wear them on their own or just with gloss over top. This is a tiny bit drying but I still love. This is my second one & I will definitely repurchase again when this is finished. It’s the prefect pink for me.

Lasting Finish by Kate in 45 –


 This is a gorgeous peachy/pinky/brown. It’s quite dry in texture so I like to warm it up on the back of my hand before applying. Once on it looks so natural (as natural as a lipstick can!) and pretty. Like all the others it lasts for a few hours & like the rest wears nicely.

Lasting Finish by Kate – Special Edition in 54 Rock n Roll Nude


This is a gorgeous Peachy Pink summer goodness colour. I also like to warm this up on the back of my hand before applying cause it can be a tiny bit dry straight from the tube and it goes on smoother. It’s very pigmented. It has a nice sheen to it & is very comfortable on the lips. You do need to top it up every few hours, especially after eating but it’s not gone fully. I also LOVE the packaging.

This is my absolute favourite of the bunch & one of my fav summer lipsticks overall.

The Only 1 Lipstick in You’re All Mine 120

This one is also extremely pigmented with a nice glossy finish (I personally prefer a gloss/sheen to a matte) It did last a few hours but I have to say it wasn’t the most comfortable on the lips. It kind of stung them a bit without a liner underneath. It was also a bit bunchy & grabby on dry patches which I hadn’t  realised I had. I’m just not a fan I’m afraid.

Colour Rush, Lasting Finish by Kate 45, 54 RocknRoll Nude, Only 1 Lipstick in You’re All Mine & Lip Liner in Eastend Snob

Swatches

I’ve also had about 4 of the Oh My Gloss Lip glosses but they are all used up/out of date & I need to repurchase some more. I really enjoy them. They have a lovely wand on them and are very pigmented so are perfect for over lip liners.

Overall I’m not a huge fan of the Only 1 lipstick or the Colour Rush Balm but really love the rest.

Great price, good colours , it’s just a pity about the sickly sweet smell (nostalgia aside).

Leave a Reply

