Beauty · Foundation Fixation · Makeup Category Focus · Review

L’Oréal Infallible 24 hr Matte Foundation Review

L’Oréal Infallible 24H Matte Foundation: A matte result that lasts up to 24 hours. Clinically proven; waterproof, steamproof. All the comfort, none of the shine. Perfect coverage. No Cakey effect. Easy to apply, enriched with perlite technology, and reduces the appearance of shine up to 24 hours.


The nib on this is handy. My preference is a pump but this works for me as well.

It has a medium to thick consistency. I tried it with the Real Techniques Buffing Brush & it was like I was painting my face! There were streaks everywhere!!

So I switched to a RT Miracle Complexion Sponge which was a bit better.

I would say that I have combo skin, so I can have dry patches if I’m not careful & I can have some oil through my T-Zone.

I had moisturised well before putting this on but it still stuck to dry patches I didn’t even know I had.

It also emphasised my pores. Really badly. And things got worse as the day went on. It slid off my T-zone everywhere but my pores. Not a good look.

It did cover some of my spots & redness. It can be built but that only helps with the covering of the spots & redness, it makes everything else more cakey & porey. Not words, I know.

Putting powder on top of my T-Zone or any other part of my face is also a no no. It makes my look like I’ve spent a week in the desert. Bone Dry! Ashey! Awful 😦

I’m just now realising in recent times that as my skin gets older I need to start moving away from these types of foundations. They emphasise the bad as opposed to improving things.

What I might do is keep this for 2 reasons, both for mixing:

  1. It’s a very light colour & will be a great mixer for darker foundations
  2. I can mix it in with foundations that are more dewy but don’t have great lasting power.

Have you tired this Foundation?

I know it’s a Blogger Holy Grail type product but just not this blogger.

13 thoughts on “L’Oréal Infallible 24 hr Matte Foundation Review

    1. Thanks so much for taking the time to read 😊
      At the moment I am using and loving the Clarin’s bb skin detox fluid. It gives me great coverage and is just in the right side of dewy. I love it for spring / summer.
      How about you? Have you one you’re loving at the moment? I’m always on the hunt 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I used to work for Clarins years ago. Once I find something I like, I tend to stick too it. I’m a big fan of Nars sheer glow. It gives enough coverage to cover my acne scars but also doesn’t feel too heavy on the skin.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Can you believe I’ve never tried Nars but this is the year I’ve promised myself. The two items I have to try is the sheer Glow and the creamy concealer. I’m hoping they will be mine in the next month or so, but I am currently broke af!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m actually not a big fan of the concealer. I know it is popular in the blogging world, but I prefer Mac concealers which I believe are cheaper. The Nars one doesn’t last that long either but when you can, I definitely recommend the foundation!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Thank you. That is interesting. I’m such a sucker for the hype and am often disappointed. There is a counter in a city near me which I’m going to go to to get matched properly and get a sample. It’s too expensive for me not to.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

