Beauty · Review · Skincare

Liz Earle Intensive Nourishing Treatment Mask – A Review

I got this face mask as part of a gift set for Christmas. It is a luxury sample size which is great cause you get a few uses out of it to make up your mind about it & decide if you want to purchase the full size or not.


Claims:

Our creamy botanical mask, enriched with West African shea and borage seed oil, leaves parched, stressed and dry skin feeling hydrated and soothed.Naturally active ingredients include West African shea and borage seed oil, plus comfrey to calm, while the uplifting fragrance containing rose-scented geranium helps to refresh your senses.

This is supposedly suitable for all skin types including mine which is sensitive. It isn’t.

As soon as I put it on it started to sting. So that was the soothing claim right out the window. But when I take it off my skin does look and feel nice if a bit on the red side. I usually use an actual calming toner & moisturiser on after & in the morning my skin does seem a bit nicer. For about a day at least.

All in all I won’t be buying the full size of this.

I have the Hot Cloth Cleanser from this range & really love it & also the Instant Boost Skin Tonic toner. So I wouldn’t say this put me off the brand and I will definitely try other offerings.

Have you tired this range?? Do you rate it or hate it??

5 thoughts on “Liz Earle Intensive Nourishing Treatment Mask – A Review

  1. Ugh, that stinging is not a good feeling!! I’ve got sensitive skin as well and I don’t trust things that claim to be okay for it…It takes trying myself and finding out. Sorry this one didn’t work well for you. :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

