Beauty · Face Powder · Review

Essence All About Matt Fixing Powder

Essence All About Matt Fixing Compact Powder: For the princely sum of €3.80 this powder can be yours!

Now to be fair it does kick up A LOT of powder when you swirl your brush in it. And it is VERY white. Which is actually handy if your foundation is a bit too dark for you, it can tone it done a bit.

But if you want something to seriously mattify your face than you can’t go wrong with this if you are on a budget.


I feel like you do need to be careful not to over do it, a little goes a long way, as it can get cakey & dry looking.

And it is better for me over a more dewy foundation, as over a matter foundation like L’Oreal matte 24hr Matte foundation it can suck all the life & moisture out of my face.

Overall for me & my more “mature” skin this isn’t the best for all over use, I’d need to stick strictly to the T-Zone which can get a bit oily throughout the day. And for the price I am happy to have picked it up.

Have you tried this or any other Essence products? Are you a fan? Is there anything I should be checking out?

Leave a Reply

