Beauty · Review · Skincare

A Few New Products from Garnier

Garnier SkinActive Moisture Bomb Tissue Face Mask : On opening this my first thoughts were that it was messier & more finicky that other sheet masks I have used.

I found it hard to maneuver around my nose & eyes & it took a lot of messing around with before I could get it situated on my face & even then it didn’t sit comfortably. Also I don’t understand the point of the blue bit that you peel off. Again it’s messy & finicky & just a bit too much.

While it was on the face the product itself felt nice & cooling & when I removed the remaining product was easy to massage into the skin. I don’t however feel that it “Reduced the look of fine lines” or “Revived Radiance” as it claims. To be honest I don’t think I’d bother picking this up again.

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash:

I’ve loved the Garnier Micellar Water & therefore thought I would give this a go. It removed my makeup fairly easily, I double cleansed & when I used a toner afterwards the pad came away pretty much clean.

But! On the back of this it says to pay particular attention to the eyes & lips. My advise would be to not to. This stung my eyes so badly. Like worse than shampoo or some other type of product. For a product that specifically recommends use on eyes you’d think it wouldn’t sting. I know you could say be more careful around your eye area but this foams up something fierce and is hard to use on the eyes without getting it in them.

Also the taste is shockingly bad. Again as a product specifically recommended for lips you’d think this wouldn’t be the case. Am I wrong here?

Garnier SkinActive Moisture Bomb Protect Multi_Protecting Hydrating Mist SPF 30:

I’m not sure what to make of this. I feel when I am spraying it that nothing but carbonated air is coming out. When I spray it close to my hand I see product come out. I just don’t know if I trust this. I think I’d rather stick with a proper SPF fluid that I put on & can feel it going on. I’m not willing to risk my skin for this.

So on reflection this isn’t the best of reviews & you’d be forgiven for thinking I wasn’t a fan of Garnier products but I promise you I am. Just not of these more recent releases.

Have you tried any of these? Do your opinions differ to mine? I’d love to know 🙂

9 thoughts on “A Few New Products from Garnier

    1. That’s brilliant, it’s obviously suiting your skin better than mine, I just didn’t find I was seeing much of a difference and this was my third one.
      Not like I haven’t about 20 other ones sitting on the shelf waiting to be tried out 😀 #ihaveaproblem!

      Like

Leave a Reply

