Beauty · Foundation Fixation · Makeup Category Focus · Review

Max Factor Facefinity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation Review

What is with products long ass titles these days! Seriously!!

Claims:

The foundation primes the skin with a flexi-hold technology that creates a strong yet lightweight film which sits comfortably on the skin. Next, micro-correctors within the formula operate like little mechanics to defend against external influencers like sweat and sebum, correcting and maintaining the look over time whilst preventing shine.

And lastly, the foundation formula with SPF20 delivers an all-day high coverage, matte finish thanks to the oil absorbency of particles which helps to minimise the level of non-volatiles on the skin surface.


I love that it has a Pump. It makes life so much easier when dispensing. I really don’t understand why all foundations in this day & age can’t have one.


It has a Medium thickness and I would also say a medium coverage. When I use a brush to apply it I notice a lot of brush strokes so I usually apply with the brush first & then blend out with a damp sponge for a better finish.

I felt that it highlighted a lot of texture that I hadn’t really noticed on my skin prior to applying it. Also emphsised the hairs on my face both dark & light.

I don’t think it layers well, it can become quite cakey & sit into lines on the forehead, around the nose & just under the lip on the chin. So I would recommend a thinner layer.

So with regards to the claims;

The foundation primes the skin with a flexi-hold technology that creates a strong yet lightweight film which sits comfortably on the skin.

I don’t think this acts as a primer, I definitely feel like a primer needs to be worn underneath to help with it sinking into the lines on my old face!

Next, micro-correctors within the formula operate like little mechanics to defend against external influencers like sweat and sebum, correcting and maintaining the look over time whilst preventing shine.

It does last well but I definitely get shiny in my T-Zone as the day goes on (around the 5hr mark) and then eventually breaks down in this area as well around the 8 hour mark.

And lastly, the foundation formula with SPF20 delivers an all-day high coverage, matte finish thanks to the oil absorbency of particles which helps to minimise the level of non-volatiles on the skin surface.

I love that this has SPF in it. Mainly cause in the late autumn/winter/early spring I’m not great at wearing SPF. But like I said already it doesn’t stay matte all day on me in my T-Zone.

So in summary. This foundation is OK for me. I’ll continue to use it. The colour matches me well & there is enough right with it for me to use it up. But I don’t think I’d repurchase it.

6 thoughts on “Max Factor Facefinity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation Review

  1. I love this foundation, it works really well on my skin! The coverage seems high for me yet lightweight.
    I do agree it leaves brush strokes though! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

