Beauty · Perfect Palettes · Review

A Few New Bits From Catrice

Having bought & really enjoyed the The Nude Collection Eye shadow Palette In Blossom I went back & bought the Modern Collection in Matt. And I am so glad I did. It is absolutely gorgeous. So soft & buttery & blends like a dream. They are so easy to work with & I can get some gorgeous looks with it.


Although they are called Matte they have a slight sheen to them that make them so pretty.  I highly recommend checking these palettes out.


Catrice Highlighting Pearls: Thanks to the light reflecting pigments, the fine shimmer pearls create a radiant glow. The soft focus effect ensures a smooth, flawless complexion. The elegant look of the tub is in line with the premium design of the Limited Edition and convinces with its white and rosé gold colour combination.

I took a risk on these & I should’ve known better. I passed on them once but was picking up the eyeshadow palette & decided to go for them.

The pearls make it super hard to apply. They get stuck in any brushes I use. And the actual product itself is very glittery & leaves my with an ashy pallor on my skin. So over all just a dud for me 😦


Finally I picked up this lipstick. Product Details: The creamy formula allows a smooth application for a fabulous look in  pink with an intensive colour-dispersion. With a light coverage or with a colour-intense finish.

This felt really nice on, at first. It seemed like it was going to be extremely moisturising, if not particularly long lasting. It looked really pretty over lip liner.

But after a short time the colour started to slip around, bunch up and patch off in spots. It also has an old lady lipstick smell to it which didn’t taste so great on.

So overall I’m thrilled with palette, not so much with the Highlight & lippie. You win some you loose some.

Have you tried any Catrice Products lately? Anything I should be checking out? I’m big into Catrice at the moment.

9 thoughts on “A Few New Bits From Catrice

Leave a Reply

