Beauty · Perfect Palettes · Review

Essence All About Roses Eyeshadow Palette

Essence All About Roses Eyeshadow Palette is one of those hidden gems in the drugstore in my opinion.


It’s an Eight pan palette, 3 mattes & 5 shimmers. As you can see they are a mixture of purples/mauves/pinks. As I have Hazel eyes this is right up my alley.


As you can see from the Swatches they are quite pigmented. They do kick up powder but as I always say so does my ABH Modern Renaissance palette which is nearly 10 times the price so that never bothers me.

My Favorite thing about this palette, apart from how affordable it is (€5.50) , is that I can create a few different full looks with just this palette. It’s pigmented. They blend so easily and are so cohesive.


I have tried others from this range but I wasn’t as big a fan. This Grey’s one for example is nearly all shimmer which means I can’t just use it on it’s own. I need to bring in another palette for some transition shades etc. But then again for the price that’s not such a big complaint I guess!

4 thoughts on “Essence All About Roses Eyeshadow Palette

Leave a Reply

