Beauty · Perfect Palettes · Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette Review.

This was one of those palettes that the minute I saw it I wanted it. The colours just called out to my soul! Some palettes you want cause the reviews are good and it is a solid product & others the colours just speak to you. It helps that the reviews were good as well. I loved the packaging, right up until everything started sticking to it. But up to that it was so pretty & luxurious & different to everything I else I owned.


At first look the palette seems to be all about the warm red tones & can be a bit daunting if like me you are more of a neutral person. But, if you cover those 3 colours, it is a surprisingly neutral & wearable palette.Β  I have stepped out of my comfort zone a numberof times now & really enjoy the looks I’ve created. I find once I keep the reddish tones to the crease & ground it with the browns & keep the more neutral colours close to me my actual eyeball I stop myself from looking like I have pink eye!


As you can see from the swatches it is unbelievably pigmented & also kicks up A LOT of powder. They are extremely “buttery” & blend like a dream. My only gripe is that this does make my eyes water but to be fair most palettes do 😦 I need to go in with a thick eyeshadow primer, usually Maybelline Colour Tattoo’s in beige and set with a powder & then begin, this definitely helps counteract the reaction I have.


I bought mine on Cult Beauty . I have to say I was very happy with their service. It came quickly & was well packaged. I am maybe a bit old school & prefer to buy my makeup in store but I would definitely buy more from this site.

So overall I am very happy with my purchase. It makes me smile every time I see it. I believe that there is a new version of this in the pipeline which is very exciting to me.

Have you tried this?? Do you like it? If you don’t have it do you want it or is it something that doesn’t appeal to you in any way?

16 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette Review.

      1. This is totally unrelated to this post… I am going to be purchasing from ulta and I wanted to know what your top recommendations are for the brand catrice. I know you have done a ton of reviews and I totally trust your opinion!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re so sweet! The high Glow Mineral highlighter powder if you can get it is a lovely highlighter, one of my fav’s for everyday . Any and all of their lip products, except for lip liners, I find them to be scratchy. The Prime and fine eyeshadow base is great. THe hd liquid Coverage Foundation is good but limited in colour options.
        The Prime and fine professional contour palette is gorgeous for pale skin and the highlight in it is really good as well!
        The Prime and fine primer is great.
        And the new “the nude collection eyeshadow palettes ” are so good!
        Wow. It would have been quicker to write what not to buy lol. I guess I really like this brand πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

