Beauty · Empties · Skincare

Empties  – What I’ve used up & would I repurchase.

La Roche Posay Lipikar Syndet: I bought this as I had read somewhere that it was sensitive enough to use on the face. It wasn’t. It was however grand as the shower gel it was meant to be, I just prefer mine to be smellier & more moisturising. Wouldn’t Repurchase.

Soap & Glory Pulp Friction Body Scrub & The Righteous Butter: I have repurchased these a number of times as they smell delicious & work well. The butter sinks in nicely & the scrub does a great job of getting rid of dead skin & old fake tan. Have Repurchased.

Garnier Oil Body Scrub: This smells DIVINE! I adore it & have purchased about 5 tubes if it since I first got it!! Have Repurchased.

The Body Shop Wild Argan Oil Shower Gel: This is another product that smells like heaven. I only realised in the last few years how much I adore the scent of argan oil. Have Repurchased.

M & S’s Formula Time Defy Hyaluronic Acid Radiance Cleanser: I was expecting absolutely nothing from this cleanser & I got everything. It was so nice on the skin & left it felling clean & moisturised and just really fresh. Would Repurchase.

Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed Face Mask: I can’t rightly say but I just didn’t love this. The heating action wasn’t too bad but I don’t think the scent suited me, I made my eyes water and left my skin red. Wouldn’t Repurchase.

Botanics Purifying Face Scrub All Bright: I know I shouldn’t use this as most people would see it as being too rough but once a week I like to give my face a good scrub to remove all dead skin. Have Repurchased.

La Roche Posay Toleriane Cleanser: I wasn’t a fan of this. The consistency was very thick & hard to use & the smell was kind of stinky 🙂 Wouldn’t Repurchase.

Olay Refreshing Toner & Conditioning Cream Cleanser: As you can see I used up two of these but my tastes in cleansers of late have become more refined. I don’t think I’d use a cream cleanser again when I have micellar water. The toner smelled nice but again I have found nicer & better for my skin Wouldn’t Repurchase.

Garnier Express 2 in 1 Eye Makeup Remover: This is a fantastic eye make up remover in my opinion. Of all the ones I’ve tried this is the best. It removes stubborn waterproof mascara without removing my lashes. Have Repurchased.(A LOT!)

Garnier Soothing Vit Enriched Toner: I love this Toner & have repurchased a number of times. I’m noticing that I seem to have a bit of a thing for Garnier. Have Repurchased.

Ultra Pure Rose Water & Witch Hazel Toners: These were super cheap but I prefer my Pixi Glow Tonic or the above mentioned Garnier for the same effect. Might Repurchase.

Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner: I purchased this cause I wanted to use an exfoliater that wasn’t as rough as what I was using. I liked this but I don’t know if I noticed a huge improvement in my skin. It did smell nice & didn’t sting my face. Might Repurchase.

6 thoughts on “Empties  – What I’ve used up & would I repurchase.

Leave a Reply

