Beauty · Weekly Makeup Bag

Full Face of L’Oreal – Weekly Makeup Bag 8

Primer: Nude Magique Blur Cream, CC Cream & Lumi: All these primers are effective in their own right, they each do exactly what they say on the tin! My fav is the Lumi Magique, it gives such a gorgeous glow to the skin.


Foundation & Concealer: Infallible 24h Matte & Lumi Magique :This is another concealer that I just don’t see any improvement from using. The foundation wasn’t great. It emphasised my pores and for something that’s supposed to be “infallible” it certainly wasn’t. It seemed to slide all over my face no matter which of the primers I used & It was also very cakey.


Powder, Blush & Bronzer: Nude Magique BB Powder, Infallible Blush Paint Palette & Glam Bronze Cushion De Soleil: I tried the Bronzer underneath my foundation and it definitely warmed me up. The BB powder is quite finely milled and nice on the skin. The blush palette is the real winner here, the colours are gorgeous and pigmented. The goldish coloured one is great as a highlighter.


Brows: Brow Artist Plumper:  This is a great brow Mascara. The brush is the perfect size and the product itself works really well at colouring my brows and keeping them in place.


Eyeshadow: La Palette Nude: This is a an OK palette. Nothing mind blowing but not complete shite either. The mattes , of which there are an impressive 4, are quite pigmented and have little to no powder kick off. The shimmer shades on the other hand aren’t great. They disappear fairly quickly even with primer.


Lips: Colour Riche Lipstick & Colour Riche Extraordinaire : I love both the lipsticks and the gloss, they are pigmented and comfortable. My only complaint is the sickly sweet smell 😷


Setting Spray: Infallible Fixing Mist: I’m not quite sure what to think of this. I need to spend more time with it I think. It’s like there’s powder mixed in with it. You’ve to shake it hard to mix it & the mist isn’t quite as fine as I’d like. But it did seem to help my make up last which to be fair is it’s purpose. I wouldn’t use it as well as powder, it would have to be one or the other I think as this does dry down to a powdery finish in my opinion.

Overall I think I am finding that L’oreal is a tad overpriced for my liking. There are very few products that I love from the range that I would run out & repurchase if I ran out  of them.

What are you’re thoughts on the range? I’d love to know. Is there something that is a die hard favourite of yours that I should check out??

2 thoughts on “Full Face of L’Oreal – Weekly Makeup Bag 8

Leave a Reply

