Beauty · Bodycare · Skincare

Macademia Oil Extract Body Butter from Lidl – A Review

When something is as cheap as a bag of chips chances are it’s not going to be great. But then some products have really shocked me and been an absolute diamond in the rough. Not this product unfortunately 😦


The smell is actually quite nice. It’s light and not a bit overpowering. 


The application is where it goes wrong. It takes forever to sink in and even when it does it leaves the skin with a greasy feeling. Nearly as if I’ve put a primer on my skin. That’s the best way I can describe it.


As you can see I’ve used about half the tub but it’s time to let it go. I’m just not enjoying using it. 

12 thoughts on “Macademia Oil Extract Body Butter from Lidl – A Review

    1. I’m working through my collection at the moment to try and work that out. So far it’s actually an oil that’s working for me. Nivea body oil, it dries in super fast and leaves my skin feeling silky smooth . Is there any you would Recommend?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

