Beauty · Monthly Favourites

February Favourites šŸ’—

I love favourites posts. Love reading & watching them.

Oddly enough, a little bit harder to do my own! Cause I want them to be products I Truly love not just like. So I’ve narrowed them down to ones that actually put a smile on my face when I pick them up or think of them.

Clinique Chubby Stick Shadow Tint in Fuller Fudge : This is a gorgeous cream eye shadow that glides on, blends with a synthetic brush beautifully & powder shadows sit really nice on top. But it’s just as pretty in its own. I need more of these.

The Balm Batter Up Eye Shadow Stick: This one just gets a step ahead of the Clinique, I don’t think the swatch does it justice, but it’s the most gorgeous purplely , mauvey , browney goodness. I adore it! Again , like the Clinique, it blends like a dream and if you want to use it as a shadow base it is really wonderful.

PS Plumping Vitamin E Sheet Mask: I picked this up on a whim when I was in Penny’s (Primark) a few weeks ago. I’ve since been back to buy 5 more! They cost the princely sum of ā‚¬1.50 and are so easy to use, smell divine and my skin feels so soft, smooth and calm. I don’t know yet if they do anything long term but while I have one on they make me feel good.

The Ordinary High-Adherance Silicone Primer: This really is the range of the moment and this is my first product from it. And I love it. I press it onto the skin and it sinks in quickly. It definitely had that ‘slick’ feel that silicone primers have, but my foundation goes on so smoothly and lasts pretty much all day.

Catrice Prime & Fine Pore Refining Anti-Shine: is another great affordable primer. It’s more moisturising for my dryer days but still helps the longevity of my foundation. I want to try out the other primers from this range that are illuminating.

Wet n Wild MegaClear Eyebrow & Lash Mascara: This one caught me by surprise. I didn’t think I’d use this let alone like it but I have being using it every single day since I got it. My brows are never crunchy with it and they stay put all day.

Wet n Wild Max Volume Mascara : This has been my absolute favourite product this month. It last all day with little to no smudging, it holds a curl, lengthens and Volumises and even though it’s Waterproof it comes of easily when I’m finished with it.

My Favourite songs of the moment are Jenny by Hermitage Green & I can make your hands clap

My favourite TV show this past month was Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt which I’ve only just discovered but binge watched and am looking forward to season 3.

How about you? What did you love in February? Anything I should be checking out for march?

12 thoughts on “February Favourites šŸ’—

    1. It is such an affordable brand, I believe it’s the more mature older sister to essence. Do you see that brand around? Where are you from if you don’t mind me asking? If you have a “primark” anywhere near you they nearly always stock it.
      And thanks for reading and commenting šŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Essence, I’ve heard of essence yes! They do nail polish as well right? I’m from Manchester, so definitely a primark around I just don’t really seem to browse the make up section of primark as I have really sensitive skin so I wonder whether buying make up from there will react badly to my skin šŸ™ˆ thanks for replying! šŸ’‹šŸ’™

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I love reading these little round ups for the month, i started doing my own in Jan and it was such a good way to reflect on some of my favourite products. This was such a good list of stuff, i’ve tried a few of them and really liked them.

    I’ve been dying to get my hands on some of The Ordinary’s products because i keep hearing such good things!

    Lovely post

    Laura xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for reading and commenting šŸ˜Š
      I really want to buy more from the ordinary but all the info on the site can be quite overwhelming and my knowledge when it comes to skincare is limited so I want to read more reviews etc before I buy more!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

