Beauty · Empties · Hair

Empties – Products I’ve Used Up – Would I Repurchase?

This empties post is going to focus on Hair Care products.


Up first is L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Mist. This is a leave in conditioner & is absolutely gorgeous, the smell is divine & it made my hair feel super soft. Definitely Repurchase.


Also within the Leave-in Conditioner group is the Mane & Tail Moisture Enriched Hair Strengthener. I wasn’t a huge fan of this. My hair felt more tangled which was odd & just overall didn’t seem to suit my hair. Wouldn’t Repurchase.


Next up is Nioxin Cleanser Shampoo. This claims to improve hair growth and thickness. I’m not sure if this actually did anything or not. It seems like my hair improved but I was also taking some tablets for nails & hair. My hair wasn’t exactly shiny during use but it did feel very ‘clean’. It is kinda pricey also. Wouldn’t Repurchase.


For dry Shampoo I have Batiste in Tropical. I have to say this is a cult product for a reason. It’s the best dry shampoo I’ve tried in the last 6 months & it smells really nice. It is very white but I usually use it the night before & let it sit all night and brush it out the next morning & it really sucks up any oil & grease & leaves the hair smelling fresh & clean. Have Repurchased.


I’ve also tried Tigi Bed Head & Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo. Neither of these are particularly great but the Aussie one is by the far the absolute WORST! It left me hair feeling sticky & impossible to brush & really, really dry .Wouldn’t Repurchase.

What are your favourite hair care products? I have to admit I’m very low maintenance when it comes to my hair, it usually resides in a pony tail or sloppy bun. I’d love to know if you would recommend any products that would up my hair care game & encourage me to do more with it πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Empties – Products I’ve Used Up – Would I Repurchase?

Leave a Reply

