Beauty · Empties

Empties – Products I’ve used up – Would I repurchase?

These are products which I have actually managed to use up! Some I’ve repurchased & some, though they are not awful, I wouldn’t bother repurchasing.


La Roche-Posay Effaclar Mat: This was fine, I used it all up but it didn’t impress me enough to want to repurchase. Wouldn’t repurchase.

Boots Botanics Purifying Face Scrub All Bright: I really like this. I know we shouldn’t really use anything too abrasive on our skin but sometimes I just feel like I need it! Have Repurchased.

Boots Botanics Gentle Cleansing Cream All Bright: I thought since I liked the face scrub that I would try more fine the range. This was grand, it didn’t do anything special but didn’t irritate my skin either. Wouldn’t Repurchase

Bioderma Crealine H2o: I bought this when I was in France cause I had heard so much about it & I was not disappointed. It’s just a pity it’s on the pricey side here. Have Repurchased.

Vichy Aqualia Thermal Serum: I really enjoyed this serum, it felt lovely on the skin & my moisturiser seemed to absorb better on top of it. I like to use it on its own in the mornings under my foundation. Have Repurchased.

La Roche-Posay Rasaliac UV Legre: This was supposed to help the redness on my skin, I didn’t notice a difference. It was a nice moisturiser don’t get me wrong but it didn’t do what it said on the tin, for me anyway. Wouldn’t Repurchase.

Aveeno Ultra Calming Anti-Redness Cream: There is a theme here. I am on a great quest to find a moisturiser that tames my red without being green! This didn’t really do that for me either. And it stung my face sometimes. Wouldn’t Repurchase.

Oilatum Natural Repair Face Cream: This was a nice moisturiser that helped ease any irritation & dryness. It sinks in quickly & is really affordable. Would Repurchase.


Benefit HighBeam HighLighter: I was so into this before highlighting became a thing & the market became saturated with cheaper & in my opinion better highlighter. Wouldn’t Repurchase.

L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara : I loved this Mascara, it felt like it really glided on the lashes, nearly velvety in texture. I liked how it looked on my lashes and how it lasted throughout the day. Would Repurchase.

Make Up Forever Mist & Fix: This was a good setting spray. Similar to Urban Decay All Nighter Spray & MAC Fix Plus. Would Repurchase.

No 7 Beautifully Matte Foundation: This wasn’t my favorite formula from this brand. Wouldn’t Repurchase.

Revlon Colorstay Foundation: This foundation is great, you can sheer it out or build it up. It gives great coverage & lasts all day. I love that it now comes with a pump as well, this is a huge improvement. Have Repurchased.

Urban Decay Shadow Primer Potion (anti-ageing): This was just a sample says but it didn’t entice me to but the full size. I have used drugstore ones which are the same IMHO and personally it doesn’t suit me needs. As I have very watery eyes I need a thicker eye shadow primer that’ll act as a buffer. Wouldn’t Repurchase.


Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter: I love the smell of these. They are quite thick so I only use them for night time use as they take a while to sink in. Have Repurchased

Nivea Firming Body Oil: I love this body oil so much. It smells great, sinks in nearly straight away & leaves the skin feeling lovely & smooth. Have Repurchased.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

