Beauty · Skincare

Prepping those πŸ‘„ for ❀️day πŸ’•πŸ’•

I love lip balms. I always have two or three on me at all times!

Here are a few I repurchase again & again.


At night I like to combine these two. The Nuxe reve de miel is a really thick nearly mask like consistency. I would never wear it during the day but find it brilliant for intensive treatment at night. I then top it off with the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream. This is a dream combo in the winter and since starting it my lips haven’t been dry, cracked or flakey!


These three I can interchange. I won’t lie I’ve no particular allegiance to any of them cause they all more or less do the same thing. The ciaplast is probably the best but it’s also the dearest.


I really enjoy tinted balms and though the Dr Paw Paw is nice I am in love with the Burt’s Bees. It gives the perfect tint to the lips, lasts a good while and leaves lips smooth.


And finally the old reliable Vaseline. My favourite is the Aloe Vera one. I have about 5 tins on the go!

What’s your favourite lip balm? Or do you think they’re a waste of time?

2 thoughts on “Prepping those πŸ‘„ for ❀️day πŸ’•πŸ’•

Leave a Reply

