Beauty

Birthday Haul :)

So it was my birthday on Sunday so I did a little bit of shopping from me to me.

Here is a quick glimpse at what I bought & was bought by my lovely hubby who spoils me rotten.

dsc00380

I’ve been lusting after the Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel for ages & now I finally have it! Now I just need to work out what to do with it 😀


Dior’s Pure Poison is a perfume I had years ago & loved & hubby picked it up for me & I am in love with it all over again. I think I just love Dior perfumes in general Dune is my all time favourite & I am never without it.

I’ve seen loads of great reviews about the Moxi Eye Catchers. They are essentially a cotton bud with fluid inside that helps clean up any mistakes you make with your eye makeup. I make a LOT of mistakes so these should come in handy.

I love lip balms & Dr Paw Paw is a great one. I got this handy handbag sized one & tinted one in Penny’s (Primark)


I needed a new Eyelash Curler so I splashed out on this one from Shiseido.

I’ve been wanting to try the Inglot black eyeliner for ages, it’s a cult favourite & I want to see what all the fuss is about & see if it helps me with my Eyeliner game which is non-existent.


The Blush is from a new company here in Ireland called Note. It seems very very powdery. but we shall see. I also got an eye shadow pencil in a lovely dark purple colour. I always use these as a bench mark of a brand.

dsc00381

My local chemist is after getting a “The Balm” stand & I had heard lots about their “Batter up” eye shadow sticks. I have & love powder eyeshadows by The Balm so I’m hoping this is a good one.

L.O.V. cosmetics is another new brand to Ireland so I picked up a lip liner & gloss & see how I get on with them before picking up more from the brand.

I also picked up some brushes from Penny’s (Primark) but first impressions aren’t good. Some of the hairs are already falling out 😦

And lastly I picked up a lip lacquer & concealer from Make Up Revolution. I have an eye shadow & blush palettes from this range & enjoy them both, plus its such an affordable range.

So that’s all my bits & bobs that I got. Have you tried any of them out? What are your thoughts on them ?

13 thoughts on “Birthday Haul :)

Leave a Reply

