Beauty · Weekly Makeup Bag

Weekly Makeup Bag: Wk 3

The following is the make up that I have worn for the week in an effort to both shop my stash and stop my buying more make up (FYI I failed miserably) & to spend a bit more time on products that I may have been too quick to judge in the past!

First up, Revlon Colorstay full review here but short version is I really like it & will definitely repurchase.

The Ordinary High Adherence Silicone primer ,(Bought mine here ) once I switched over to this on Tuesday my foundation went on to a whole new level. Loving it!!

Seventeen Stay Time is a very nice concealer, not too thick and heavy and doesn’t settle (much) in fine lines. I would recommend putting some on one eye and blending it out and then moving to the other eye as opposed to dabbing it under both eyes at the same time as I usually do as it sets pretty fast.

Bourjois Java Rice Powder, I forgot, with my love of the Laura Mercier powder, how nice this is. The powder is pink with what looks like glitter in it but this doesn’t translate to the face, it just has a really brightening effect. Beautiful.


Wet n Wild Berry Shimmer Blush. You need to go in with a light hand as this is very pigmented. Once on it’s a beautiful berry winter shade that lasts pretty much all day.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I love this because it doubles up as a bronzer and contour shade as it is very cool toned and therefore speeds up my morning routine. Win win!

Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette. You can either be seen from the stars or achieve a subtle glow with this. For work wear ,which needs to be more subtle ,I use a small stipple brush which gently blends it in to the skin to give that gorgeous lit from within look.



Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette. As I mentioned here, this fell into my bottom two favourites of the Chocolate bar range. Having used it all week I can now say that it is definitely my least favourite. I only really used about four colours and the rest just didn’t interest or excite me.

Clinique Chubby Stick. This. Is.GORGEOUS!!! My sister gave me this cause she didn’t like it and I hadn’t really picked it up till this week but I am in love! It’s so creamy but sets down once blended in and doesn’t budge all day. Want to buy more of these!

NYX Glide & Slide Eyeliner Pencil. T’was grand like . Nothing fancy, just a solid brown pencil that works well in the tight line.

Benefit Browzing is nice but no better or worse than budget ones mentioned here.

Benefit Gimme Brow, same goes for this , the Essence Brow this way is just as good for a fraction of the cost


Seventeen Falsifeye HD Mascara. I don’t know what all the hype is about this mascara. All it does is colour my lashes. It doesn’t volumise or lengthen or curl my lashes and it smudges. Not a fan.

I love the Charlotte Tilbury lip cheat pencil in Pillow Talk. It’s the perfect nude colour.

The MAC amplified cream lipstick in Good Bye Kiss is a really creamy yet slightly matte lipstick and the Lipglass in Frozen Dream is perfect on top.

And that is it. Not a bad week, the mascara was a complete dud & the chocolate bar was  kind of hard to work with for a full week but there are quite a few products heading into the top drawer of champions!

Gonna try something different next week & just use all products from the one brand if I can 🙂

Leave a Reply

