Beauty · Foundation Fixation

Foundation Fixation: Revlon Colorstay 


This week I’m focusing on Revlon’s Colorstay foundation. I’m in the colour 180 sand beige for normal/dry. This is a good colour match for me with medium to full coverage.

Claims:

Specially formulated for normal or dry skin, this hydrating formula keeps your skin moisture level balanced with a beautiful satin finish.

A buildable formula that blends seamlessly onto skin for a perfectly even, yet truly natural complexion all day long. Medium to full coverage in 9 true-to-skin shades.SPF 20 protection.

Day 1: I used the Seventeen Skin Wow for primer. A Stipple brush to apply. Then Bourjois Jave Rice Loose Powder & finish off with Pixi Setting Spray.

It was a bit shiny towards the end of the day and started to break down around my noise and chin.



Day 2:
Checked my foundation ingredients and checked them against primers that I had in my collection to find something more compatible. I decide on The Ordinary High Adherence Silicon Primer. Also switched the stipple brush for a buffing brush.

It definitely wasn’t as shiny but still broke down towards the end of day.



Day 3:
 EUREKA!!!!!!!

I changed the pixi setting spray to the Urban Decay Allnighter spray and all of these combined has made for a perfect combo. Makeup lasted all day and all my other face makeup also sat & lasted perfectly 👍👍👍👍


Day 4: Same as day 3 and still as good.

Day 5: Just for curiosity I mixed in my Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation which is my favourite foundation to mix with others. Wasn’t a fan of this combo, preferred the previous two days.

Final thoughts: Once I worked out the right combo of products to go with this I’ve being loving it. I love that it has a pump on it. It’s a good price and just an all round good product. 🌟🌟🌟

3 thoughts on “Foundation Fixation: Revlon Colorstay 

Leave a Reply

