Beauty · Monthly Favourites

January Favorites

I love Favourites posts to read so this was one of the main reasons I wanted to do this blog. I’m very excited 😊


As you can see I have a mixture of products & brushes for this first post.


First up is the L’Oréal Lumi magique primer. This gives a gorgeous subtle glow to the skin

This Clarins BB Skin Detox is what I use at the weekends if I’m not going out out! It’s perfect for that “no makeup makeup” look. It wouldn’t be enough for weekly work wear as it wouldn’t last but perfect for short term.

Flormar is a relatively new brand to me but going by this concealer I will definitely be buying more. This is a gorgeous formula that barely settles in my many fine lines ( let’s be realistic nothing is going to be completely perfect) the colour has a slight peach tint which nicely colour corrects my dark circles.



Laura Mercier’s
loose powder is a cult product and I understand why. This is an extremely finely milled powder that has a slight tint to it. You do need to use a light hand though as it can get a little cakey if you’re not careful.

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer is a fairly new product. I only got it at the start of January. But it was love at first use. The smell is divine and the colour is perfect for my pasty pale skin. Now. In the summer it may not be enough. But in winter it’s perfect. It can be hard to come by in Ireland so I got mine here IHerb

NYX “blush” in Taupe is a great contour shade for me. I’m a little concerned that I haven’t seen it on a NYX stand in awhile!

I was a little disappointed in the Gwen Stefani x UD eyeshadow palette but I love the blush palette. There is such a variety of colours and finishes. I can blush, bronze and highlight with this.



Too Faced’s Sweet Peach
🍑 palette is new to my collection and as I am extremely fickle it is my current favourite. No doubt something new and sparkly will catch my attention next month and that’ll be my favourite! I’m an absolute sucker for an eyeshadow palette !


I rarely repurchase mascara but Mac’s Extended play lash is a 100% ‘go out and get it now ‘ product for me. It’s the perfect shape & formula for bottom lashes. It doesn’t have enough oomph for my top lashes but does miracles for my nearly non existent lower lashes.

Maybelline’s Color Tattoos are one of those products I just can do my make up without. As I have very watery eyes I need to put down these first and it helps stop them from streaming. And because there is such a variety of colours you can match them to whatever colourscheme you’re going for. And my eyeshadow never creases with them.


This is hands down the best setting spray that I have tried so far.

Three of the brushes above are from Penny’s (Primark) Ps range. They are so affordable and brilliant  to use, I have 2 or 3 of each! The other is from Blank canvas E25/E26 Blending duo. Blank canvas.I love these buffing brushes. The make applying my eyeshadow so much easier.

Last but not least a few non beauty favorites !

I binge watched and loved Luther & Broadchurch & the most recent season of Sherlock ( I  really hope it’s not the last season )

My favourite song of the moment is Ed Sheerans Castle on the hill. Every time I think I’m sick of Ed he goes and brings out new music and I become obsessed again!

So that’s it for this my first month of blogging! What’s been your favourite thing about January , beauty or otherwise?

Leave a Reply

