Beauty · Weekly Makeup Bag

Weekly Makeup Bag WK 2 Update

This is my update for the products I’ve been using this week. I think next week I’ll condense this down to one post. Pick my items out on Sunday evening but not post about it till I’ve tried them for the week on Friday evening .

Let’s start with the base:img_1781Clarins Beauty Flash Balm as primer : This is a repurchase, I go through phases of loving it & then thinking it does nothing. At the moment I’m loving it.

Catrice HD Liquid Coverage as foundation: I like this , there’ll be a full review coming soon.

L’Oréal Lumi Magique for Highlighting under the eyes, nose , forehead etc : this is nice but very light, it’s strictly for Highlighting  in my opinion, it wouldn’t cover much in the line of dark circles etc.

And Estée Lauder Double Wear for concealing any breakouts that may occur : a couple of hormonal spots this week which this covered well & lasted all day.img_1783The NYX Highlight & Contour Pro Palette. The face powders are the only let down in this palette. They are kind of nothing products for me. A bit chalky & cakey.  But the bronzers, contours and highlights are really good.

Catrice Blush Artist Shading Palette for blush : I really like this, the pans are big enough to use individually or you can swirl them altogether. Nice variety of Matte and shimmer (never sparkly) and although it doesn’t last all day it’s not far off.As eye primers Maybelline Colour Tattoo’s in Breathless & Pink Gold ❤️️ these so much, I think I have every colour available.

Toofaced Chocolate Bonbons palette : as I mentioned in my post about Too Faced Choclate Bars, this is my least favourite as it’s not as pigmented as the others but I still love the colours in it.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on eye pencil for my waterline/tightline:Didn’t really seem to last in the tightline, fine as a regular eyeliner but nothing to be excited about.

Rimmel Scandaleyes for waterline : This really lasts all day

Clinique High Impact Curling Mascara :Not a bad mascara, not a favourite though, wouldn’t repurchase.

Catrice Eyebrow Palette for my poor little 90’s plucked to death brows followed by: The colour pay off on this is great, I like to mix the 2 darker colours together. But  it is very powdery so you need to be careful with it. I like that it includes both a shimmery and Matte highlight colour.

Essence Make Me Brow, a supposed dupe for Benefit gimme brow!: I like the brush on this but the colour is a tad dark for me, I’ve tried the lighter shade as well and that was too pale for me, I need a colour in the middle.

img_1787

Lips will be pretty in pink to match my eyes:
Revelon Colour Burst lip balm, Rimmel Oh My Gloss : Really enjoyed both of these , the colour was very pretty but as expected with a Balm and a gloss they didn’t last long.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Makeup Bag WK 2 Update

  1. I use the NYX contour palette, I thought the exact same about the lighter shades – you can’t really tell if it’s applying to your face. But i love the darker/bronzer shades! I use always use them! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

