Beauty · Weekly Makeup Bag

Weekly Makeup Bag UPDATE FOR WK 1

My thoughts on products I have spent a week using.

img_1699-1For primer I tried for the first time Wet n Wild’s Coverall Primer.

Nothing particularly fancy or groundbreaking. Basic white creamy formula. It felt nice on the skin, very moisturising. I don’t know if it helped with longevity of my makeup or not as the foundation was *spoiler alert* horrendous!

Also new this week were Maybelline’s Fit Me Matte & Poreless & Fit Me Concealer . I’ve heard good things about both, the concealer is supposed to be a dupe for Urban Decay’s Naked Concealer.

Both were awful on me, going to do a full blog-post on them as they deserve it.

I’m not a fan of Urban Decays Allnighter foundation on it’s on. It breaks down on my nose something fierce and seems to shift around on my face a lot. But I love it mixed in with whatever foundation I am currently using as it is the perfect colour and seems to increase the longevity of it.

Still feel the same, awful on it’s own but like it mixed with other foundations.

The Catrice camouflage concealer is for any pimples that pop up!

I had a good week and didn’t need it😀

The Laura Mercier loose powder is fantastic and I can’t seem to do my makeup without it anymore!

It’s true love ❤️ 


The NYX strobe of genius is a newbie that I got in the sales.
This was raved about by a load of youtubers but I kinda struggled with it. It takes a lot of work to get it to show up. It’s either seen from space or not at all! I need to play with it more.

The NYX high definition blusher in Taupe is the perfect colour for contouring my skin tone which is pasty pale.
I love this for a subtle every day contour.

The Wet n Wild coloricon blush in pearlescent pink is supposed to be a dupe of the Nars Orgasm blush. Having never tried the Nars one I can’t attest to this but it is very pretty.

Very pretty on and lasts all day.

The Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer is a gorgeous bronzer , so buttery and a lovely light colour with a fabulous “holiday” scent.
I’m really enjoying this, the colour is subtle but warms up the face nicely.

My wonderful hubby bought me both the Kat Von D shade & light eye palette & the Urban Decay Gwen Stefanie palette over the past 2 Christmas’s. I ❤️ the KVD palette and use it in conjunction with every other eye-shadow I use.
Kat Von D palette is everything. Blends like a dream and lasts all day & doesn’t make my eyes water.

Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette was better than remembered, it still makes my eyes water like crazy but with the colour tattoo and KVD underneath it didn’t affect them. And I had some very nice looks with it. I was very close to passing this on but have changed my mind!

I love the Maybelline colour tattoos and use them instead of eye primers as my lids can be super sensitive causing my eyes to water and these help stop that.
Love these, I’d like to try a MAC paint pot to compare & contrast them.

I’m using Wet n Wild’s ultimate brow kit. I prefer to use powders in my brows. Pomade’s are too thick for me and pencils are a tad time consuming for day to day use. I like to top off with L’Oréal brow artist plumper.
Both of these work really well. Last all day without being crispy.

Then NYX wonder pencil in the waterline to try and make me look more awake and NYC automatic eyeliner waterproof in black in the tight line.
Neither of these did much for me. The NYX pencil is dry and hard to work with. The NYC I’m passing on.

img_1704-1

For the bottom lashes I used my favourite MAC Extended play & trying Clinique high impact mascara in the top lashes.
MAC mascara is 👌. Clinique seemed nice but doesn’t hold a curl & flakes/smudges by end of day. I wouldn’t purchase a full size.

Finally on my lips 👄:
img_1705-1
PS lip liner in Pompous, Essence lipstick in Red Rocks & finally Essence lipgloss which there doesn’t seem to be any colour on.

Lip liner is fantastic, nice and smooth going on & longlasting. And so cheap!! Lipstick was grand but I stopped using it half way through the week cause I was getting up later & later 🙊. Love the gloss. Very pigmented and comfortable on the lips.

I forgot to mention last week that I always finish my make off with this :

So that’s it. I’ll be getting rid of the foundation, concealer, mascara & eyeliner. On the fence about the NYX highlight palette & wonder pencil and everything else is a keeper 👍

On to next weeks goodies 😀

Leave a Reply

