Beauty · Makeup Category Focus

Bronze the pale away.

As a pasty pale Irish woman I am eternally looking for that wonder product that’ll make me look sun kissed and not tangoed.

This is hard because so many bronzers can be quiet orangey and or too dark for my practically translucent skin.

The following are some that I have tried and am decluttering:


The Rimmel Sunshimmer is too shimmery (shocker !) as is theย Seventeen Instant Glow and I’ve decided bronzer this sparkly is not my friend. The Wet n Wild Contouring Palette is actually not bad at all but I am thinning out the herd and this just didn’t make the cut.

These are the ones I am keeping and enjoying well enough:

This NYC Smooth Skin in sunny is a solid performer, can be subtle but also can be built up to a deeper colour if needed. Long lasting and smooth to apply.

Benefit Hoola bronzer is a cult classic for a reason. It’s cooler toned so can just ย about be gotten away with as a contour. I like to use this in a no 3 shape on the outside of my face for definition and warmth.


This is the newest addition to my collection and is quickly becoming my favourite. Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in light comes up in most youtubers & bloggers favourites and with good reason! It’s smooth & buttery and smells divine. It’s the perfect colour for fair skinned folks.


This NYX Highlighting & contour palette is a jack of all trades. The bronzing shades aren’t bad but maybe not my favourite. One colour in particular is way too dark but can be used as an eye-shadow ๐Ÿ˜‰

As for my lust list, there is only one, and it will be mine!!!


The beautiful and coveted Chanel Soleil Tan De Chanel

Let me know if there are any others I should be checking out ๐Ÿ˜Š

4 thoughts on “Bronze the pale away.

Leave a Reply

